Top Bar
           
Bottom Bar

Athletics

Show Your School Spirit!

Image advertising how YOU can order a Gray's Creek High School Custom Tshirt

Help support Gray’s Creek High School by purchasing your spirit apparel. Copy and past the following link for access:

http://www.mylocker.net/north-carolina/hope-mills/grays-creek-high-school/index.html

Get a Bite of the A-C-T-I-O-N! Sponsor the Bears!

Welcome to Gray’s Creek High School, HOME OF THE BEARS! This is an exciting time to be a part of a growing and energetic program here in the Gray’s Creek community. Our Athletic Program has the potential to be one of the most dynamic and competitive programs in the county and state. We have some of the best coaches and athletes that are committed to building a quality athletic program. We will continue to provide students with opportunities to exhibit good sportsmanship, while excelling both academically and athletically. I would like to thank the many supporters for their hard work, dedication, and financial support for the athletic program. Without your continuous support, we would not be able to provide the quality education and athletic programs found here at Gray’s Creek High School. We anticipate even more success with the continued support from our parents, students, fans, and community in the future. To participate on any Gray’s Creek High School athletic team, an athlete must have all forms filled out and on file at Gray’s Creek High School prior to any participation in any Gray’s Creek High School athletic team tryout or practice.

Click on the following link for the Athletic Packet Forms 2016 -2017. This packet includes all forms needed to participate in any sport and can be turned in to the team coach or front office.

To obtain student insurance, information can be found on the following links :
QBE Online Enrollment Flyer English & Spanish Versions
Student Accident Insurance Coverage
Student Claim Form

If a student gets a concussion during a game or practice, they must have the following form filled out and returned before being allowed to play or practice: Concussion Return to Play Form.

The 2016 – 2017 High School Student Athletic Handbook can be found on the following link:
High School Athletic Handbook 2016 – 2017.

If a student needs to ride home with a parent after a game, the following form must be filled out and submitted to Mr. Lindsey (Athletic Director). Please turn in this form 12 hours prior to the event you wish to transport student from. Ride with Parents Permission Form

For more information, please contact Troy Lindsey via e-mail: troylindsey@ccs.k12.nc.us. Click on the sport to view schedule or click on the coach’s e-mail to contact.

Image of the Gray's Creek High School Logo        Gray’s Creek High School Sports        Image of the Gray's Creek High School Logo

Fall Sports Coach E-mail                    Schedule               
 Cheerleading (Varsity) Domonique Reece  domoniquereece@ccs.k12.nc.us   same as Varsity Football
 Cheerleading (JV) Krystyna Stern  krystynastern@ccs.k12.nc.us   same as JV Football
 Cross Country Rachel Hendrickson  rachelhendrickson@ccs.k12.nc.us  Cross Country
 Cross Country Linda Sealey  lindasealey@ccs.k12.nc.us  same as above
 Football David Lovette  davidlovette@ccs.k12.nc.us  Varsity Football
 JV Football John Fisher  johnfisher@ccs.k12.nc.us  JV Football
 Soccer Bryan Pagan  bryanpagan@ccs.k12.nc.us  Varsity Men’s Soccer
 JV Soccer Bryan Pagan  bryanpagan@ccs.k12.nc.us  JV Men’s Soccer
 Tennis (Girls) Sam Bullard  samuelbullardii@ccs.k12.nc.us  Women’s Tennis
 Volleyball Vacant    Varsity Volleyball
 JV Volleyball Vacant    JV Volleyball
 Women’s Golf Jonathan Eason  jonathaneason@ccs.k12.nc.us  Women’s Golf
Winter Sports Coach E-mail Schedule 
 Basketball (V/Boys) Jonathan Grimes  jonathangrimes@ccs.k12.nc.us  Varsity Basketball Boys
 Basketball (V/Girls) Anissa Little  anissalittle@ccs.k12.nc.us  Varsity Basketball Girls
 Basketball (JV/Boys) Joshua Carter  joshuacarter@ccs.k12.nc.us  JV Basketball Boys
 Bowling Sam Bullard  samuelbullardii@ccs.k12.nc.us  Bowling (Boys/Girls)
 Swimming Richard Kaiser  richardkaiser@ccs.k12.nc.us  Swimming (Boys/Girls)
 Wrestling Matthew Anglin  matthewanglin@ccs.k12.nc.us  Wrestling Schedule
Spring Sports Coach E-mail Schedule 
 Baseball Jeff Nance  jeffnance@ccs.k12.nc.us   2017 Baseball
 Baseball Shawn Lovette  shawnlovette@ccs.k12.nc.us   2017 Baseball
 Golf (Boys) Jonathan Eason  jonathaneason@ccs.k12.nc.us  2017 Men’s Golf
 Soccer (V/Girls) Bryan Pagan  bryanpagan@ccs.k12.nc.us  2017 Women’s Soccer
 Soccer (JV/Girls) Bryan Pagan  bryanpagan@ccs.k12.nc.us  2017 Women’s Soccer
 Softball Stuart Gilmer  stuartgilmer@ccs.k12.nc.us  2017 Softball
 Softball Anissa Little  anissalittle@ccs.k12.nc.us  2017 Softball
 Tennis (Boys) Sam Bullard  samuelbullardii@ccs.k12.nc.us  2017 Men’s Tennis
 Track (Boys) Nick Meininger   nickmeininger@ccs.k12.nc.us  2017 Track
 Track (Girls) Rachel Hendrickson  rachelhendrickson@ccs.k12.nc.us  2017 Track

 

.........................................................................................................................................
Published by Mary Lovette on July 13, 2016
Bottom Bar
 
  • Visit links for more information

   
   
  • Visit links for more information

 
 
Bottom Bar
Cumberland County Schools
2465 Gillespie Street • Fayetteville, NC 28306
910.678.2300
© Cumberland County Schools

Send questions or comments to Web Manager

Copyright/Privacy Notices and Disclaimers | Derecho de Propiedad Literaria/Avisos Privados y Renuncias