Top Bar
           
Bottom Bar

Athletics

Show Your School Spirit!

Image advertising how YOU can order a Gray's Creek High School Custom Tshirt

Help support Gray’s Creek High School by purchasing your spirit apparel. Copy and past the following link for access:

http://www.mylocker.net/north-carolina/hope-mills/grays-creek-high-school/index.html

Get a Bite of the A-C-T-I-O-N! Sponsor the Bears!

Welcome to Gray’s Creek High School, HOME OF THE BEARS! This is an exciting time to be a part of a growing and energetic program here in the Gray’s Creek community. Our Athletic Program has the potential to be one of the most dynamic and competitive programs in the county and state. We have some of the best coaches and athletes that are committed to building a quality athletic program. We will continue to provide students with opportunities to exhibit good sportsmanship, while excelling both academically and athletically. I would like to thank the many supporters for their hard work, dedication, and financial support for the athletic program. Without your continuous support, we would not be able to provide the quality education and athletic programs found here at Gray’s Creek High School. We anticipate even more success with the continued support from our parents, students, fans, and community in the future. To participate on any Gray’s Creek High School athletic team, an athlete must have all forms filled out and on file at Gray’s Creek High School prior to any participation in any Gray’s Creek High School athletic team tryout or practice.

Click on the following link for the Athletic Packet Forms 2016 -2017. This packet includes all forms needed to participate in any sport and can be turned in to the team coach or front office.

To obtain student insurance, information can be found on the following links :
QBE Online Enrollment Flyer English & Spanish Versions
Student Accident Insurance Coverage
Student Claim Form

If a student gets a concussion during a game or practice, they must have the following form filled out and returned before being allowed to play or practice: Concussion Return to Play Form.

The 2016 – 2017 High School Student Athletic Handbook can be found on the following link:
High School Athletic Handbook 2016 – 2017.

If a student needs to ride home with a parent after a game, the following form must be filled out and submitted to Mr. Lindsey (Athletic Director). Please turn in this form 12 hours prior to the event you wish to transport student from. Ride with Parents Permission Form

For more information, please contact Troy Lindsey via e-mail: troylindsey@ccs.k12.nc.us. Click on the sport to view schedule or click on the coach’s e-mail to contact.

Image of the Gray's Creek High School Logo        Gray’s Creek High School Sports        Image of the Gray's Creek High School Logo

Fall Sports Coach E-mail                    Schedule               
 Cheerleading (Varsity) Domonique Reece  domoniquereece@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Cheerleading (JV) Krystyna Stern  krystynastern@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Cross Country Rachel Hendrickson  rachelhendrickson@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Cross Country Linda Sealey  lindasealey@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Football David Lovette  davidlovette@ccs.k12.nc.us
 JV Football John Fisher  johnfisher@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Soccer Bryan Pagan  bryanpagan@ccs.k12.nc.us
 JV Soccer Bryan Pagan  bryanpagan@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Tennis (Girls) Sam Bullard  samuelbullardii@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Volleyball Laura Sazama  laurasazama@ccs.k12.nc.us  Varsity & JV Volleyball
 JV Volleyball Laura Sazama  laurasazama@ccs.k12.nc.us  same as above
 Women’s Golf Jonathan Eason  jonathaneason@ccs.k12.nc.us
Winter Sports Coach E-mail Schedule 
 Basketball (V/Boys) Jonathan Grimes  jonathangrimes@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Basketball (V/Girls) Anissa Little  anissalittle@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Basketball (JV/Boys) Joshua Carter  joshuacarter@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Bowling Sam Bullard  samuelbullardii@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Swimming Richard Kaiser  richardkaiser@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Wrestling Matthew Anglin  matthewanglin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Spring Sports Coach E-mail Schedule 
 Baseball Jeff Nance  jeffnance@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Baseball Shawn Lovette  shawnlovette@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Golf (Boys) Jonathan Eason  jonathaneason@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Soccer (V/Girls) Bryan Pagan  bryanpagan@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Soccer (JV/Girls) Bryan Pagan  bryanpagan@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Softball Stuart Gilmer  stuartgilmer@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Softball Anissa Little  anissalittle@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Tennis (Boys) Sam Bullard  samuelbullardii@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Track (Boys) Nick Meininger   nickmeininger@ccs.k12.nc.us
 Track (Girls) Rachel Hendrickson  rachelhendrickson@ccs.k12.nc.us

 

.........................................................................................................................................
Published by Mary Lovette on July 13, 2016
Bottom Bar
 
  • Visit links for more information

   
   
  • Visit links for more information

 
 
Bottom Bar
Cumberland County Schools
2465 Gillespie Street • Fayetteville, NC 28306
910.678.2300
© Cumberland County Schools

Send questions or comments to Web Manager

Copyright/Privacy Notices and Disclaimers | Derecho de Propiedad Literaria/Avisos Privados y Renuncias