Top Bar
           
Bottom Bar

Student Services

CUMBERLAND COUNTY SCHOOLS STUDENT SERVICES

Our Mission: Student Services is committed to supporting the instructional process by identifying and eliminating barriers to learning, advocating for the needs of the whole child, and empowering all students to become lifelong learners in the 21st century.


School Counselors
Myra Robinson, email: myrarobinson@ccs.k12.nc.us – 12th grade Counselor (Lead Counselor)
Hurley Williams Jr., email: hurleywilliamsjr@ccs.k12.nc.us – 11th grade Counselor
Lewis Orr, email: lewisorr@ccs.k12.nc.us – 10th grade Counselor
Sherri Warwick, email: sherriwarwick@ccs.k12.nc.us – 9th grade Counselor
Available:
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Professional school counselors are certified/licensed educators with a minimum of a Master’s degree in school counseling making them uniquely qualified to address students’ cognitive, socio-emotional and career development needs by implementing a comprehensive school counseling program.  They also provide consultation, individual and group counseling, academic advisement.  In addition, they provide prevention, crisis intervention, and conflict resolution.

School Social Worker
Vanessa Wade, email: vanessawade@ccs.k12.nc.us
Available:
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
School Social Workers are trained mental health professionals with a Bachelors or Master’s degree in social work.  They are the link between the home, school and community.  School social workers provide direct as well as indirect services to students, families and school personnel such as monitoring school attendance, promoting dropout prevention, consultation, information and referral, identification of at-risk students, and counseling.  In addition, they provide prevention, crisis intervention, and conflict resolution.

School Psychologist
Noelia Caban, email: noeliacaban@ccs.k12.nc.us
Available:
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
School psychologists are highly trained in both psychology and education, completing a minimum of a specialist-level degree program.  they provide assessment and testing of students for special services.  Consultation for teachers.  Counseling for students.  In addition, they provide prevention, crisis intervention, conflict resolution, and program modification for special learning and/or behavioral needs.

School Nurse
Connie Bosler, email: conniebosler@ccs.k12.nc.us
Available:
Thursday
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
School nursing is a specialized practice of professional nursing that advances the well-being, academic success and life-long achievement and health of students.  School nurses facilitate health services such as immunizations, communicable disease control, vision and hearing screening and follow-up, health assessments and referrals, and health counseling and information for students and families.  School nurses actively collaborate with school personnel, students and parents to create health plans and to administer medication.

CCS Military Family & Youth Liaison
Howard Lattimore, email: howardlattimore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Available:
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
910.678.2433
The military family and youth liaison (MFYL) acts as a communication link between the installation and the school district in order to ease the transition for the military students.  The MFYL coordinates and supports efforts to: assess needs, build awareness of resources, and connect those with needs to supportive solutions.

Community Resources:

Dial 2-1-1 or Click www.NC211.org


Guidance Support Staff

Data Manager:
Carmen Williams, email: carmenwilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

Guidance Registrar:
Paula Fairfax, email: paulafairfax@ccs.k12.nc.us

Attendance Clerk:
Daniele Johnson, email: danielejohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us


Image of apple, chalk, and eraser on chalk board ledge with the words Student Services written on it.

REGISTRATION BY APPOINTMENT!

To register your child, please contact Gray’s Creek High School at 910.424.8589 ext 233.

REGISTRATION INFORMATION: If you are new to the area/school and would like to register your child, please contact Gray’s Creek High School’s Guidance Department at 910.424.8589. Please download, print, and bring the information included in the GCHS 2016 – 2017 Enrollment Packet  at the time of your appointment. (Oath of Affirmation included in package must be notarized)

For Graduation requirements, click on the following link: Future-Ready Core Course of Study


Mandatory Registration for the United States Selective Services

All males 18 to 25 years old are required to register for the United States Selective Services. To register your son for selective services, please click here www.sss.gov

.........................................................................................................................................
Published by Mary Lovette on July 13, 2016
Bottom Bar
 
  • Visit links for more information

   
   
  • Visit links for more information

 
 
Bottom Bar
Cumberland County Schools
2465 Gillespie Street • Fayetteville, NC 28306
910.678.2300
© Cumberland County Schools

Send questions or comments to Web Manager

Copyright/Privacy Notices and Disclaimers | Derecho de Propiedad Literaria/Avisos Privados y Renuncias